Mymcbooks's Blog

Keepsake that Educates!

Book Review and Giveaway: I’m Squirrely! Ends November 13th


I’m Squirrely! written by Brenda Lochinger and illustrated by Jeffrey Duckworth

Follow the adventures of Squirrely, who can’t help but to be wiggly and a day dreamer!

My Review: In this book, the author introduces us to Squirrely who gets distracted easily as he likes to run, laugh and play. He is constantly moving and grooving without freezing. He finds it hard to sit still as he has so much going on in his mind even when it comes to bedtime he just sit and think.

He never pays attention in class and gets the answers to the questions wrong. He sometimes gets upset and is always struggling to listen. Sometimes he wishes he can just focus. But no matter how much he moves or plays his family still loves him very much.

I think most parents with children who suffer from ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder) can relate with Squirrely. This book is a great book to share with children that have ADHD. It will help them understand their situation better. 

Pages: 40

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.

 

Giveaway Rules

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Giveaway Guidelines and Disclaimer

http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/giveaway-guidelines-disclaimer/

Comments like these would be deleted – Great contest, Please enter me, Love to win this!, This is so cute! So please leave a helpful comment relating to this book.

PLEASE FOLLOW ALL MANDATORY RULES – Rules not followed will be deleted immediately.

(Rule 4. Winner/winners will be seleted from either the Book review comments field OR from the Author’s interview comments field.) So it would be best to leave your comment on both.

Giveaway

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Comments should be left for the Book Review and the Author’s Interview 

This Giveaway is Open to the US ONLY – Author is giving a signed copy to 1 winner. Giveaway Ends November 13th.

 

1. Mandatory: Please leave your comment about the book and your email address in the comment field below.

2. Mandatory Entry: Please click link below and read the author’s interview and leave a comment there 

http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com/2011/10/27/interview-with-author-brenda-lochinger/#respond

Do Not Forget to Click the link

above to leave Your Comment

  about the interview also!

 

This giveaway has ended!

October 27, 2011 - Posted by | Book Review, Free Giveaways | , , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. I would love a copy of this book for my classroom. Most of my kids have ADD (and so do I). Squirrely is definitely a character we can relate too!!

    Jen
    readteachwrite@gmail.com

    Comment by Jen @ X-treme Readers | October 27, 2011 | Reply

  2. I would like to have this book for my twins who have ADHD. Thank you! brendem7@comcast.net

    Comment by Brenda Demko | October 27, 2011 | Reply

  3. I would love to Win this book for my 4 year old, she’s a wiggle worm! Thanks so much!
    BritJJ @yahoo.com

    Comment by Brittany K Choleva | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  4. I would love to read this book. I think a squirrel sounds like a great character to demonstrate ADD.

    stuffsmartblog at gmail dot com

    Comment by Stuff Smart (@StuffSmart) | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  5. I agree that the Squirrel is perfect. :) Love the cover and the look on Squirrely’s face. Congrats on your release. I’d love to win and give this to my grandson who has ADHD. Thanks for this giveaway opportunity.
    Commented on Interview. GFC name is Lucky47.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Comment by Carol L. | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  6. What a great cover…like that there are books out there that children can relate to. Squirrel’s are everywhere!

    Comment by Maureen Timerman | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  7. Would love this book, very easy to relate to for kids. giggle2much2 at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Michele B | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  8. My 4 year old daughter is obsessed with squirrels! She would LOVE this book!

    Comment by Kelly Moran | October 29, 2011 | Reply

  9. Omg that book description sounds just like my daughter. I have wondered if she has adhd. I think this may be good for both of us.

    Comment by Larissa Brunken | October 29, 2011 | Reply

  10. I would love to win this book! I love feeding the squirrels outside my house and this book is just too cute.

    Comment by MichelleS | October 30, 2011 | Reply

  11. a book that helps with adhd…amazing!
    annsavd at gmail dot com

    Comment by anne s. | October 31, 2011 | Reply

  12. I would love to give this book to my niece. She comes to my house to feed the “squirrelys” on weekends. My husband calls me “Ace Ventura” because all of the animals in the neighborhood tend to congregate at our house :) …could have something to do with the supply of peanuts I keep inside the patio door….

    Comment by Michelle Hayden | November 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,570 other followers

